COCOA

COCOA FIVE

After that encounter with Payton, I have sworn that if she steps into my space again, I will knock her out. I really don’t think she understands that she can have Jack, no one wants him except her. I’ve noticed that I’m not the only one in the institution that isn’t really a fan of Payton, almost everybody here hates her as well. The only person that I can see that likes her is  Sophia Allen, and even then, I’m getting the vibe that Sophia doesn’t really enjoy the company of Payton, instead, Payton is using Sophia as a ‘handbag’.

Hazel and I are getting closer and I am well on my way to considering her as one of my closest friends. It’s early in the afternoon when we both decide to go out on the patio and have a D&M.

‘So Hazel, has anyone from the institution caught your eye. Besides Damian?’ I ask her as we sit down on the couch outside. Damian Russo is the only other guy in the dorms at this moment, and obviously Jake’s best friend. If I recall correctly, he was even there when I rejected Jake’s offer for a date. The thing is, Hazel has no interest in him but Damian is all for it.

‘Haha, very funny C. You know I don’t like Damian, he’s creepy’ Hazel shudders as she says this, probably remembering the time he snuck into her room while she was sleeping just to look at her. Yeah, definately creepy.

‘Well, is there anyone you like outside the institution. C’mon!’ I am so desperate for gossip at the moment, since I came to this place I have been bored out of my mind. So if there is an opportunity to squeeze information out of someone, now is the time.

‘Well, there’s this guy. His name is Johnny, Johnny Mayberry. He lives on the other side of town though, so I only see him like every two weeks. I might be going out to see him tonight though.’

‘Is he hot?’

‘He’s not bad, but he’s a bit older. He’s 22.’ Hazel says as she pulls out her phone to show me a picture of him. ‘Okay Cocoa, tables turned, what’s your love life like at the moment?’ Shit, I really don’t want to get into this discussion at the moment, I keep forgetting that I’m supposed to be keeping a low profile.

‘Oh, mine? haha..’ I laugh nervously. ‘I don’t really have one.’ I try to lie and play it cool.

‘Bullshit, Jack’s told me some stuff already, just spill it.’

‘Hazel I don’t think th-‘ I’m really trying to avoid this topic

‘Come on Cocoa!

‘Fine, but I’ll skim over it. I had a boyfriend at my old school called Sean, he was a complete asshole, it’s sad that I didn’t see it earlier. I lost one of my closest friend because of him. So by the time I realised it, it was already too late. He’d gone behind my back and cheated on me with my then best-friend, Kendra as well as my other friend Jane. Fast-Forward, dad and my bitch stepmom decided it was best for me to move schools. The End.’ I say to Hazel. It feels good letting the pent-up information out.

‘Oh wow, what the fuck. What a dickhead! I’m so sorry. Thank you for sharing that with me, I honestly have no idea what you are going through but I just want you to know that I’ll be here for you whenever you need me’

‘Thanks Hazel, it means a lot. You know, I think we might end up to be good friends’

Little did Hazel know that a large chunk of information from that story was missing, especially about a boy called Paxon McIrvin…THE Paxon McIrvin.

 


Hazel and Cocoa, lounging in the Patio


Hazel goes out in the evening to see Johnny 

 

Standard

umm... can I help you?

