UNTITLED

gAmES

You play games with my emotions,

you play games with my heart.

You play games like you’ve used a potion

even when I loved you form the very start.

The funny thing is,

you never really had to try.

It was so simple, for you to figure me out like a quiz,

no matter how mad I might be, big girls don’t cry.

And as I stare into your eyes,

I  see a glimmer of love, hope maybe even care

but then i remember words from someone wise,

it’s not love, if he could never share.

 

 

Standard

umm... can I help you?

