COCOA

COCOA-TWO

Once I sit down on the couch, I let my eyes wander around. The architecture of the school looks very expensive and modern, at least I know where most of the school fees are headed to. Speaking about fees, I need to find a job soon, it’s not like I am paying my school fees by myself, no. I’m thinking about myself right now, I need to save as much money as possible if I want to be able t-

‘Cocoa Alexander? Please come up’ The receptionist calls.

‘Hello, good morning. I wasn’t able to make the orientation day two days ago since my plane just landed yesterday so I was wondering if I could please have my timetable and if you are available to show me around to my classes?’ I try and say in one breath, it really sucks that I landed just yesterday and now, my parents are making me come to school the next day.

‘Oh, sweetheart, I’m sorry I can’t. I’m fully booked for the whole day but I’ll see if I can find someone to show you around the dorm and to your classes. Oh, perfect timing Jack.’ As soon as she says that, in walks a guy around my age that I presume to be Jack. Scratch that, I know it’s Jack, Jack Mitchells to be precise. Fuck! This was supposed to be a new start for me.


Standard

2 thoughts on “COCOA-TWO

umm... can I help you?

